News & Media

Beaconsfield Fire Brigade Awards

  • Tim Dorning receives the Bob Burgress Award from Captain Marc Graham and Bev Burgess
  • Service award recipients
  • National medal recipients
  • Brian Unwin receiving 50 year medal
  • Rob and Jason receive the Adamson Award
  • Diaharne receives Matthew Baldwin Award

By: Philip Walton

Category: Honours & Awards

  11.07 AM 15 May, 2017

Location: District 8 News, General

Views: 2261

The Beaconsfield Fire Brigade held its annual awards dinner on 12 May 2017 with many members recognised for thier service.

Acting Chief Officer Alen Slijepcevic and Operations Officer Jim Dore attended the dinner and presented CFA awards to members. A highlight of the evening was the presentation of a 50 year service medal to Brian Unwin who is still active in the brigade undertaking equipment maintenance.

Service Medals were presented to:

50 years - Brian Unwin

35 years - Glenn Dorning

30 years - Andrew Wenczel, Don Tye and Matteo Dicarlo

20 years - Graeme Baldwin, Kellie Collins and Phil Walton

15 years - Glynn Owen

10 years - Sam Dorning, Tim Dorning, Jordan DiCarlo, Amy Cain, Denise Watkins and Mitch Watkins

5 years - Rob Smith, Jack Cain, Sally Gerdan and Brodie Graham

CFA life memberships were presented to Don Tye, Matteo DiCarlo and Glenn Dorning.

National Medals were presented to James Cain, Noel Seabrook, Don Tye, Anthony Hester, Graeme Baldwin and Phil Walton.

The brigade Bob Burgess Award for the firefighter of the year was presented to Tim Dorning.

The brigade Adamson Award for diligent service was presented to Rob Smith and Jason McKenzie.

The brigade Matthew Baldwin Award for commitment shown by a new brigade member was presented to Diaharne Delarue.

Last Updated: 15 May 2017