News & Media

Daylesford truck and medals

  • CFA Board Member - M Tudball, Acting Operations Manager - A Mason, Member for Western Victoria - S Ramsay, Daylesford Captain – D Walker, Daylesford 1st Lieutenant – A Grant
  • Cpt D Walker, CFA Board Member M Tudball, P Torpey, H Scascighini, I Pearce, J Liversidge, D Morrison, D Anderson, J Walker, D Manning, G Morrison, S Ware, J Jenkin (accepting medal on behalf of R Jenkin), N Chamberlain (25 year service medal)

By: Darren Grevis-James

Category: Honours & Awards, Vehicles / Equipment / Buildings

  2.19 PM 17 October, 2013

Location: District 15 News

Views: 4741

Daylesford Fire Brigade has taken delivery of its new Tanker 2.

At a recent ceremony, Simon Ramsay Member of the Legislative Council for Western Victoria presented the keys of the new tanker to Daylesford brigade Captain David Walker.

Mr Ramsay said the tanker was made available in a replacement scheme to help the brigade provide protective firefighting services in the Daylesford area. The tanker is the latest design, four-wheel drive, and with the most up to date firefighting and personnel safety equipment available. It cost $335,000.

Following the truck handover, CFA Board Member Michael Tudball and District 15's Acting Operations Manager Alfred Mason presented National Medals and clasps to eleven volunteer members and a 25-year service medal to a long-serving member.

Service Medal
Neil Chamberlain  - CFA 25 year Long Service Medal.

National Medal 
Darren Manning N/Medal
David Morrison N/Medal & 1st clasp
Geoff Morrison N/Medal & 1st clasp
Ivan Pearce N/Medal & 1st clasp
Patrick Torpey N/Medal & 1st clasp
Jack Walker N/Medal, 1st & 2nd clasps
Harry Scascighini N/Medal, 1st & 2nd clasps
John Liversidge N/Medal, 1st & 2nd clasps
Stephen Ware N/Medal, 1st & 2nd clasps
Don Anderson 2nd clasp
Russ Jenkin/Medal, 1st, 2nd & 3rd clasps

Last Updated: 17 October 2013