News & Media

Edenhope volunteers recognised


Category: Honours & Awards

  2.51 PM 4 September, 2013

Location: District 17 News

Views: 2926

Edenhope Fire Brigade recently presented awards recognising their members for the tremendous efforts and the vital roles that they have fulfilled to their community.

On the night there were a number of awards presented to members of the brigade for long service and their contributions to the Edenhope Brigade.

A special award was presented to long term member John Warner.  John Warner was recognised with a 65 year CFA Life Membership.  John was present at the very first meeting of the Edenhope Fire Brigade on September 12th 1945. He is the only surviving member present at that meeting.  

Other members receiving awards included:

Malcolm Smith

Alison Hausler (not pictured)

Sandra Clutterbuck

Ian Freeman

Peter Riley (not pictured)

Peter Waterman

Wayne Winfield

Peter Clark

Barry Colgate

Ron Farran (not pictured)

Brendan Hausler (not pictured)

Peter Irving

Cecily McFarlane

Theresa Pahl

Bruce Ryan

Dean Brook

Nigel Clutterbuck

Warrick Dubois

The awards were presented by Edenhope Brigade Captain Dean Brook in conjunction with Catchment Operations Officer Ian Day.

Last Updated: 05 September 2013