News & Media

Fire restrictions continue in West

By: CFA Media

Category: Community Safety

  11.10 AM 15 November, 2016

Location: District 17 News, District 18 News

Views: 1210

The Fire Danger Period will commence for the following municipalities from 1am on Monday, 21 November 2016:

  • Yarriambiack Shire Council: That part north of the line described by the following: Dimboola – Minyip Road, Stawell – Warracknabeal Road, C Loats Road and Donald – Murtoa Road
  • Hindmarsh Shire Council: (Remainder)

Victorians can find out “Can I or Can’t I?” information at or by calling VicEmergency Hotline on 1800 226 226.

To see the full list of municipalities with fire restrictions visit

Last Updated: 23 March 2017