News & Media

Hampton Park Anniversary Dinner

By: Lee-Anne Cronin

Category: Honours & Awards

  2.13 AM 24 July, 2014

Location: District 8 News

Views: 2896

On Saturday 5 July, Hampton Park brigade celebrated its 70th anniversary with a celebration dinner held at Somerville Receptions in Hampton Park.

The dinner was attended by CFA Board Member Paul Denham, Chief Officer Euan Ferguson AFSM, VFBV State Vice President Captain Nev Jones AFSM, Operations Manager Trevor Owen and Operations Officer Greg Christison along with current and past members, brigade supporters, family and friends.

The following honours and awards were presented to brigade members:

CFA Service Awards - 5-year Certificates: Lieutenant Fabian Ruberto, Secretary Lee-Anne McCloskey, Firefighters Michael Flechsig and Simon Wiliams. 15-year Clasp: Captain Troy Smith and Firefighter Jason Mawer.

The National Medal was presented by CFA Board Member Paul Denham to Captain Troy Smith, Firefighter Brad Allsop and Firefighter Jason Mawer.

The VFBV Gold Star was presented by VFBV State Vice President Captain Nev Jones to Lieutenant Graeme Wilson.

Brigade Life Membership was presented by Captain Troy Smith to Lieutenant Graeme Wilson for over 30 years service to the Brigade.

Firefighter Raymond Rickards received an award recognising over 50 years of operational service to the brigade.

Brigade Awards presented on the night were Brigade Member of the Year - Will Hinde; Champion Firefighter of the Year - Michael Flechsig; Captain's Award - Lee-Anne McCloskey; Rookie of the Year - Cameron Campbell.

Milestone Turnout Awards: 3000 Calls - Raymond Rickards and Arnaud Marion; 2000 Calls - Captain Troy Smith; 500 Calls - Michael Flechsig.

It was a great celebration of the brigade's past and present service to the community.

For more information about Hampton Park brigade, like us on facebook by clicking the link below.

Last Updated: 24 July 2014