News & Media

Lilydale Fire Brigade Annual Dinner

By: Robert Bethell

Category: Honours & Awards

  11.39 AM 11 September, 2014

Location: District 13 News

Views: 1605

Saturday September 5th was the evening chosen by Lilydale Fire Brigade for their annual dinner.

Held at the Chirnside Park Country Club the evening was used to present a number of service awards to brigade members. Presentations were made by popular Eastern Metropolitan Region Director David Baker, with introductions by Captain Warren Davis.
Recipients were:
Five Year Certificate
Brian Norris.

Ten Year Medals
Mitch Oake
Daniel Walton
Jenny White

Fifteen Year Clasp
Robert Dowie
Andrew Feagan

Twenty Year Clasp
Steve Kelso

Thirty Year Clasp
Shane Frogley
Andrew Walsh
Gwen Corbett

Thirty Five Year Clasp
Ken Badham

Forty Year Clasp
Yvonne Bethell

National Emergency Medals were also presented to
Kevin Cameron
Steve Lines

It was a great opportunity for members and guests to mingle and talk about old times and renew old acquaintances.

Last Updated: 12 September 2014