News & Media

Nine members appointed to new CFA Board

By: CFA News

Category: Operational Information, People, Other

  10.29 AM 29 August, 2014

Location: CFA HQ News, General

Views: 3030

Claire Higgins, as Chair of the CFA Board, congratulated the new CFA Board announced yesterday by Minister Kim Wells.

The nine Board Members have been appointed as a result of changes to the Country Fire Authority Act 1958 to ensure the CFA Board represents a more diverse skill set.

The new Board brings a mix of technical, financial and operational experience to lead CFA in best practice emergency management now and into the future.

Read Claire's blog and find out more about the new CFA Board Members here. 

Last Updated: 29 August 2014