News & Media

Presentation night at Emerald

By: Nick Waldron

Category: Honours & Awards

  12.37 AM 21 July, 2013

Location: District 13 News

Views: 2486

Emerald Fire Brigade held their annual dinner and presentation night this evening at the station.

Special guests for the evening were Operations Officer Graeme Bourne and Local State Member for Gembrook Brad Battin.

Also in attendance were Brigade Life Members Ian Woodhouse, Graeme Legge and Bill Richman. Another notable attendee on the night was former Brigade Member Rowan Monteneri who travelled down from Wodonga.

Congratulations to all the Award winners:

Firefighter of the Year: 
Paris Philippou
Firefighter of the Year Runner up: 
Dave Quinless
Officer of the Year: 
Andrew Merlo
1st Year Firefighter of the Year: Joint Winners:
Klaus Brodeck & Simon Arnold 

Paul Bendall Merit Award:
David Wheat
Marg Johnson Encouragement Award
Steve Fuller
Captain's Appreciation Award:
Jo Ray

New Members Certificates:
Ryan Lewis

Mark Gerrard
James Van Dyk

Life Member Jewel:
Bill Richman
Life Member Certificates:
Graeme Legge
Ian Woodhouse
Bill Richman
Tony Fairbridge
National Medal Certificates:
Paul Yandle
Mat Warby
Matt Cree
Clayton Bryant
Trevor Ireland

5 year Certificate:
Kelly Harris
Shane Merrett
15 year Medal:
Adrian Trimnell
20 year Medal:
Matt Cree
Mat Warby
45 year Medal:
Ian Woodhouse


Last Updated: 22 July 2013