News & Media

Volunteers recognised for their efforts

  • 1. (L to R) Joel Borgelt (Nhill Fire Brigade Captain), Jeremy Borgelt (5 year certificate), Michelle Schwarz (10 year award), Rex Bunge (60 Year Life Member & National Medal 4th clasp), Evelyn Sanders (30 Year auxiliary) and Helen Slattery (40 year auxili
  • 2. (L to R) Des Smith: Nhill SES Unit Controller, Joel Borgelt: Nhill Fire Brigade Captain, Kendra Clegg: Operations Manager SES Mid-West Region and Phillip Beasley: CFA West Regional Commander

By: Brooke O'Connor

Category: Honours & Awards, People

  5.23 PM 15 July, 2015

Location: District 17 News

Views: 2336

Nhill Fire Brigade held its annual brigade dinner on Friday 10 July 2015.

On the night, a number of awards were presented to members for long service and their contribution to Nhill brigade.

Those members receiving awards included:

  •        Jeremy Borgelt        5-year certificate
  •        Michelle Schwarz    10 years
  •        Aaron Huttig            10 years
  •        Cindy Bone             15 years
  •        Rex Bunge              60-year Life Member

Two special ladies were awarded for their contribution to the Nhill Brigade Ladies Auxiliary:

  • Evelyn Sanders       30-year Auxiliary Award
  • Helen Slattery         40-year Auxiliary Award

A highlight of the evening was having Phillip Beasley, CFA West Regional Commander present Rex Bunge with his National Medal 4th clasp.

Kendra Clegg, Operations Manager SES Mid-West Region was guest speaker for the evening representing the strength of the local partnership between CFA and SES.

Last Updated: 16 July 2015