Fire restrictions in West and North East

The Fire Danger Period will commence for the following municipalities from 1am on 27 November 2017:

  •           Horsham Rural City Council (Remainder)
  •          West Wimmera Shire Council (Remainder)
  •          Moorabool Shire Council
  •          Ballarat City Council
  •          Hepburn Shire Council
  •          Pyrenees Shire Council
  •          Wodonga City Council
  •          Alpine Shire Council
  •          Indigo Shire Council
  •          Towong Shire Council
  •          Falls Creek Alpine Resort Management Board
  •          Mount Hotham Alpine Resort Management Board

Victorians can find out “Can I or Can’t I?” information at or by calling the VicEmergency Hotline on 1800 226 226.

To see the full list of municipalities with fire restrictions visit


Author: CFA Media