Traralgon Fire Brigade Annual Dinner.

Traralgon Fire Brigade recently held its Annual Dinner at the Traralgon Vineyard.


All Award Recipients.

Guests on the night included Operations Manager District 27 Bryan Russell, Commander Glen Probstl, Cr. Kelly O’Callaghan, and VFBV District 27 Council President Lance King AFSM. The brigade was celebrating 131 years of service to the Traralgon community.

Following the meal various presentations were made.

Recipients were:

National Medal: 

Stuart Hill, Cheryl Robinson, David Robinson, David Forester, Travis Day, Peter Day and Roy Fisher

Service Medals: 

5-year Certificate - Sam Pollerd and Jordan Smith

30-year Medal - Graham Fisher and David Forester

45-year Medal - Glenn Ravenhall

Traralgon Fire Brigade Life Membership:

Stephen Angel

Ladies Auxiliary Service Awards:

25-year Badge - Joan Hill

40-year Badge - Lyn Day

Junior Brigade Awards:

Cliff Jones Memorial Trophy - Chloe Schembri.

George Crick Memorial Trophy - Sam Pollard

2019 Fire Fighter of the Year:

Sakila Tennakoon

Author: Terry Goodwin