Australian Fire Service Medal presentations

Six CFA members were presented with their Australian Fire Service Medals at Government House yesterday (5 September).


Retired Regional Commander Mark Gilmore receives his AFSM from the Governor of Victoria Linda Dessau AC.

Those who received their medals from Her Excellency the Honourable Linda Dessau AC, Governor of Victoria, were retired Operations Manager and Regional Commander Mark Gilmore, Damien O'Connor (Wonthaggi Fire Brigade), Neil Beer (Yea brigade), Alan Hodgkin (Bayswater brigade), Ruth Ryan (Ballarat Forest Industry Brigade) and Operations Officer Glenn Jennings.

Author: CFA News & Media